50th Annual NL Sport Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Taking Place this Evening

Some of the most accomplished, celebrated and influential athletes, administrators and volunteers will be recognized this evening at the 50th annual NL Sport Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

Six new members will be inducted. They include Charlie Babstock, Eric Easton, Donald Howse, Mary Oakley, Jean (Lake) Thompson and Suraj P. Wadhawan.

Hall of Fame chairperson Ed Murphy called the latest class of inductees an “elite group” comprised of athletes, administrators and volunteers.

The ceremony takes place at 6:30 at The Rooms.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *